Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Administration

Suzanne Applegate, Clinical Assistant Professor   Mercer

Tammy Barbe, Assistant Professor; Student and Faculty Development Coordinator

Jennifer Bartlett, Assistant Professor

Lanell Bellury,  Associate Professor

Stephanie Bennett, Clinical Instructor

Tara Fernandez Bertulfo, Clinical Assistant Professor

Lana Chase, Clinical Associate Professor

Laura Darden, Clinical Assistant Professor

Dare Domico, Professor and Associate Dean for Graduate Programs

Susan S. Gunby, Professor

Helen F. Hodges, Professor

Fran E. Kamp, Clinical Associate Professor

Emory H. Kent, Clinical Instructor

Natasha Laibhen-Parkes, Clinical Assistant Professor

Grace Lewis, Clinical Associate Professor

Laura Madden, Clinical Instructor

Ruth McCaffrey, Professor and Doctor of Nursing Practice Coordinator

Sara Mitchell, Clinical Associate Professor

Freida Payne, Professor and Nurse Practitioner Coordinator

Cathleen A. Provins Churbock, Assistant Professor

Humberto Reinoso, Clinical Assistant Professor and Graduate Clinical Coordinator

Wanda Reisinger, Clinical Instructor

Darlene M. Rogers, Clinical Instructor

Cynthia Rubenstein, Associate Professor and Associate Dean for the Undergraduate Program

Maura Schlairet, Associate Professor

Charles Anthony Smith, Clinical Instructor and RN-BSN Coordinator

Daphnee Stewart, Clinical Instructor

Linda A. Streit, Dean and Professor

Patricia J. Troyan, Associate Professor 

Faculty Emeritae

Jean Chouvardas, M.S., RN
Ann Keeley, PMH/CNS-BC, RN, LMFT
Elizabeth Perry, M.S. (deceased January 2002)
Shirley R. Rawlins, Ph.D., RN, ACNS-BC
Sandra K. Rayburn, Ph.D., RN
Brenda Rowe, JD, RN

Instructional Designer

Nicole Lipscomb-King, Instructional Designer for Nursing

Admissions Staff

Janda Anderson, Director of Admissions
Lynsey N. Nejman, Assistant Director of Admissions
Jordan Kelly, Admissions Counselor
Samantha Davis-Woods, Admissions Specialist

Professional and Support Staff

Judy Mosteller, Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Debra Bailey, Administrative Secretary - Undergraduate Program
Anitra S. Moorer, Administrative Secretary - Graduate Programs

Adjunct Faculty

Terri S. Chambers, C.N.M., RN
Laura DeMars, MS
Paul Donnan, M.D., FACP
Fayyaz Haq, M.D.
Linda Horst, B.S.N., RN, BC
Charles Jenkins, M.S.N., RN, NP
Rachel A. Kubiski, M.S., RN-BS, CNRN
Betsy Shank Pless, Ph.D., RN, FNP-C
Perry Westberry, P.A.