Alumni Awards

2017 Alumni Awards

Distinguished Alumna
Wendy Foxworth Casey, '90 Duluth

Edna Earle Teal Award
Diana Owen Brown, '67 Jasper

2017 Hall of Honor Inductees

Excellence in Clinical Nursing Practice
Linda Diane Herringdine Daniels, '71, Darien
Particia Woodall Hallum, '56, Fayetteville, TN
Kathi Fulford Langlois, '83, Buford
Emily Cali Page , '89, Peachtree City
Dawn Michelle Young Tripp, '98, Covington

Excellence in Mentoring
John V. Glover, Jr., Atlanta
Ava Chambliss-Richardson, Macon

Young Alumna
Elicia S. Collins, '04, Stockbridge


2106 Flame Award Recipients

Award recipients (left to right):  Brenda Bolen Rowe, Linda Hubbard Bolton, Susan Liipfert Shelton, Betty Stewart McGinty,  and Delynn “Dee” Heberlein Keeton

Distinguished Alumna Award

Delynn “Dee” Heberlein Keeton, ’82, Atlanta

Edna Earle Teal Award

Shakira Lynn, '13 Summerville, SC

Excellence in Clinical Nursing Practice

Linda Hubbard Bolton, ’68, Lilburn
Lynn Potts Gilbert, ’73, Tyrone
Mae Burgess Johnson, ’66, Dalton
Gayle Peters Kimball, ’66, Decatur
Murray Martin Van Lear, ’06, Atlanta

Excellence in Mentoring

Tanya Kersey Barton, ’82, Lawrenceville
Ann F. McQuay, ’88, Buford
Brenda Bolen Rowe, Grayson

Excellence in Nursing Education

Susan Liipfert Shelton, ’97, Tallahassee, FL

Excellence in Community Health Service

Betty Tilby Palmer, '72, Augusta

Excellence in Nursing Research

Cathy Ann Cawood Maxwell, ’78, Nashville
Excell ence in Health Care Administration
Betty Stewart McGinty, ’75, Clarkston

Young Alumna

Dana M. Ulrich, ’10 and ’13, Grayson

InformationJohnnie Forgay ('46) gives the Alumni Day a 'thumbs up!'

For more information about the Alumni Association, contact Virginia (Jenny) McCurdy, Director of Development, Georgia Baptist College of Nursing. Georgia Baptist School/College Alumni Association 3001 Mercer University Drive Atlanta, GA 30341 Phone: (678) 547-6453 E-mail: