Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the name of the student governing body at Georgia Baptist College of Nursing (GBCN).  All enrolled students are members. SGA serves as an umbrella for all recognized organizations of GBCN through its Executive Council, which is composed of four elected officers, three elected representative from each level (junior and senior), in addition to a representative from each recognized organization on campus. The Executive Council, through its monthly meetings, allocates funds to recognized organizations and maintains the treasury for each organization. SGA also serves as a clearinghouse for nursing organization fundraisers and student activities.

Faculty Advisor to SGA:  Dr. Toni Higgins

2021-2022 Student Government Association Executive Council:

President: Chloe Alexis Passmore
Vice President: Amisa Jiwani
Secretary: Anthony Carson
Treasurer: Jacquelyn Janssen
SGA/GBANS Liaison: Jeanna Speck
SGA Senior Representative: Terrance Wynn, Ashley Mathieson, and Jacobba Alu-Mensah

2020-2021 Student Government Association Executive Council:

President: Caroline Durden
Vice President: Sarah Henderson
Secretary: Adayah Glymph
Treasurer: Richard Tran
SGA/GBANS Liaison: Erinn McGuire
SGA Senior Representative: Ariel Goodson, Taylor Gravitt, and Jaleighya Townsend

2019-2020 Student Government Association Executive Council:

President: Tierra Banks
Vice President: Kristen Cochran
Secretary: Destiny Wallace
Treasurer: Abigail Bonsu
Senior Representatives: Taylor McNaughton, Mallory Malcolm, Tyrica Foster
GBANS Representative/liaison: Kelly Hudson

2018-2019 Student Government Association Executive Council:

President:  Stacy Petersen
Vice President: Nicholas Parsons
Secretary: Allyson Pao
Treasurer: Jeremy Smith
Senior Class Representatives: Kaitlyn Wilder, Gabrielle Martin
Junior Class Representatives:  Tierra Banks, Taylor McNaughton
GBANS Representative: Tyshawna Cooke

2017-2018 Student Government Association Executive Council:

President:  Polly Howell Robinson
Vice President: Erica Golden
Secretary: Karen Perkins
Treasurer: Andrew Freggens
Senior Class Representatives: Catherine Jessen, Clara Moon, & Janna Strickland
Junior Class Representatives:  Stacy L. Petersen, Jeremy Smith, and Tyshawna Cooke
GBANS Representative: Nicholas Reynolds